Leading the way

Our leadership team is committed to driving transformational innovation and leading change in the payment space.

Executive Leadership

Brett Pharr, Co-president and Chief Operating Officer

Brett Pharr

Chief Executive Officer

Anthony Sharett, EVP and Chief Legal and Compliance Officer, Corporate Secretary

Anthony Sharett


Kathi Winter, EVP and Chief People Officer

Glen Herrick

Executive Vice President
Chief Financial Officer

Charles Ingram, EVP and Chief Information Officer

Charles Ingram

Executive Vice President
Chief Technology & Product Officer

Charles Ingram, EVP and Chief Information Officer

Sonja Theisen

Executive Vice President and Chief Governance, Risk, & Compliance Officer


Whitney Bright, SVP, Partner Engagement

Whitney Bright

SVP, Issuing Sponsorship

Joel Mettler, VP, Client Success

Joel Mettler


John Hagy, Head of Government and Industry Relations

John Hagy

SVP and Head of Government and
Industry Relations

Jeanni Stahl, SVP, Chief Risk Officer

Jeanni Stahl

SVP, Chief Risk Officer

Beth Ormseth, SVP, Shared Services Operations

Beth Ormseth

SVP, Shared Services

Amy Lauck, SVP, Managing Counsel

Amy Lauck

SVP, Managing Counsel

Jennifer Warren, SVP, Payments and Bank Operations

Nancy Schempp

SVP, Strategic Business Operations

Let’s start the conversation.

Infographic: What consumers want from businesses in 2019
MetaBank Named 2020 Partner Bank of the Year